09
Sep
08

Wanted: Assassin’s Edition

Assassin's Edition Wanted: Assassin’s Edition by Mark Millar

My review


rating: 3 of 5 stars
I just finished Wanted and I wasn’t overly wowed by it. I don’t know I just don’t think it’s as great as everyone makes it out to be.

View all my reviews.

1 Response to “Wanted: Assassin’s Edition”


  1. September 11, 2008 at 3:54 am

    There a lot of stuff in that book you need to know about in DC and Marvel history and what Mark Millar was trying to do.

    It is full of inside jokes about comics and how people look at superheroes. It is also a bit like Watchmen some people like my self love it and some people hate it.

    Sure it is VERY violent and not PC. I can’t stand the film and I had to go home and take some lexapro after I was done watching the film. But this book is not for everyone.

    It may be some of his best work with Superman red son and Kick Ass.

    If you give the villain a crappy enough life before he becomes evil, the reader will feel sorry for him. Take a look at Darth Vader. People care for him as Anakin Skywalker Wesley qualifies in that area.

    I still think he makes Alex DeLarge (A Clockwork Orange) look like a super nice guy.

    but this book is not for everyone.


Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

iamhannah's flickr

RSS iamhannah feed

RSS My Netflix Queue

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

